Rhône-Alpes is one of the larger regions in France, located in the Southeast. It has 8 departments: Ain, Ardèche, Drôme, Isère, Loire, Rhône, Savoie, Haute-Savoie. Its capital is Lyon. Rhône-Alpes was officially created in 1972. Many tourists come to Rhône-Alpes to enjoy the skiing accomodations. The region has even hosted the Winter Olympics 3 times! In 1924, the Olympics came to Chamonix, in 1968 to Grenoble, and in 1992 to Albertville.

Visit the official site!

Explore Rhône-Alpes
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...