The region of Provence-Alpes-Côte-d'Azur is a place most French lovers wish to visit. There are vast fields of lavender in Provence, exciting ski resorts in the area on the Alps, and gorgeous beaches on the Côte d-Azur; the French Riviera. Its departments are Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Alpes-Maritimes, Bouches-du-Rhône, Hautes-Alpes, Var, and Vaucluse. Its capital is Marseille, the city for which the French national anthem, "La marseillaise," is named. The famous Pont d'Avignon is located in this region as well.

Visit the official site!

Explore Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...