Pays de la Loire

Pays de la Loire is a coastal region of France, with many farms. Its 5 departments are Loire-Atlantique, Mayenne, Maine-et-Loire, Sarthe, and Vendée. In English the name of the region is "Lands of the Loire," Loire referring to the Loire River. It was created artifically for its capital, Nantes. The current Pays de la Loire (as opposed to the historic, which had more land) is one of the newest regions to be formed in France.

Visit the official site!

Explore Pay de la Loire
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...