Haute Normandie

Haute-Normandie (Upper Normandy) is historically known in many parts of the world. Joan of Arc was burned at the stake in Rouen in 1431. During World War II, Normandy was the site of many battles. Many do not differentiate the region from Basse-Normandie (Southern Normandy). Haute-Normandie is divided into two departments: the Seine Maritime and the Eure. Haute-Normandie has many beautiful cities, which include Rouen and Le Havre (which means "Harbor").

Visit the official site!

Explore Haute Normandie
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...