The eastern region Bourgogne, known in English as Burgundy, has 4 departments: Yonne, Côte-d'Or, Nièvre, Saône-et-Loire. It is home to the famous Burgundy wine, as well as Beaujolais, Mâcon, and Chablis. It has a large agricultural area, as well as a large forestial territory. Its capital, Dijon, is home to an arc de triomphe known as Porte Guillaume.

Visit the official site!

Explore Bourgogne
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...