Auvergne is located in central France and its 4 departments are Allier, Cantal, Haute-Loire, and Puy-de-Dôme. Its capital is Clermont-Ferrand. Auvergne is home to several cheeses, including le Saint-Nectaire, le Bleu d'Auvergne, and le Cantal. Like its neighbor, Limousin, the region has many forestial areas. Small châteaux can be found throughout Auvergne.

Visit the official site!

Explore Auvergne
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...