The Aquitaine region is in the South of France; in the Basque region bordering Spain. Its 5 departments are Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne, and Pyrénées-Atlantiques. The capital is Bordeaux. Aquitaine's most famous ruler was Eleanor of Aquitaine, who married Louis VII, and more famously, Henry II. Aquitaine is the perfect region for history enthusiasts.

Visit the official site!

Explore Aquitaine
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...