Alsace, on the border of Germany, is comprised of 2 departments: Haut-Rhin and Bas-Rhin. Its capital is the well-known city of Strasbourg. Like Lorraine, the region just west, Alsace was under German possession between the Franco-Prussian War and World War I. The 2 regions are sometimes refered to as Alsace-Lorraine when refering to the issues surrounding this possession.

Visit the official site!

Explore Alsace
Click on a marked location to identify it, then zoom in to view it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...